The purposes of the Keystone State Chapter are:

1) To facilitate the exchange of knowledge and results of experience among persons interested or engaged in the field of public administration

2) To encourage the collection, compilation and dissemination of information on matters relating to public administration

3) To encourage the improvement of the public service

4) To advance generally the science, processes and art of public administration

The Keystone State Chapter is a statewide organization that is a branch of the American Society for Public Administration. Our events are open to the public. Practitioners, faculty, and students in Pennsylvania are welcome to join our ASPA chapter.

Board of Directors (for calendar years 2024 and 2025)

Dr. Victor DeSantis, President, Millersville Univesity

David Hines, Treasurer, City of Pittston

Dr. Christopher Shultz, Secretary, Montgomery County Community College

Glenn McGuigan, Past President, Penn State Harrisburg

Dr. Michele Tantardini, President-Elect, Penn State Harrisburg

Dave Margolis, Special Advisor to the Board, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation (Retired)

Aqsa Ali, Ph.D. Outreach Assistant, Penn State Harrisburg

Dr. Sabina Deitrick, University of Pittsburgh

Dakotah Kinnan, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Dr. Angela Kline, West Chest University

Dr. Adam Kuczynski, Villanova University

Lyda Morin, Congress of Neighboring Communities

Dr. Triparna Vasavada, Penn State Harrisburg

Dr. Scott Weller, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Dr Seth Wright, Penn State Harrisburg

Yeobin Yoon, Penn State Harrisburg